West Virginia Section ARES Home Page   

   Welcome Norene Arnold, N8TJM as the new District Emergency Coordinator for district 2 representing Doddridge, Monongalia, Marion, Harrison, Taylor and Preston counties!

Announcing the 2004 Simulated Emergency Test

The ARRL Simulated Emergency Test is a nationwide exercise in emergency communications, conducted by ARRL Section, District and local Emergency Coordinators, and by Net Managers. Both Amateur Radio Emergency Service® (ARES ®) and the National Traffic System (NTS) are involved.

The SET weekend gives communicators the opportunity to focus on the emergency-communications capability within your community while interacting with NTS nets. The SET weekend this year is October 2-3, 2004.

I hope your ARES group plans to participate!

>>2004 Simulated Emergency Test (SET) Information<<


Congratulations to the Raleigh County ARES Team under the direction of Raleigh Raleigh Emergency Coordinator Tim Zutaut, KC8PMI for winning the 2003 W8NR Memorial SET Award!

Calvin Basham, W8NR Memorial SET Award>> Click for Details in MS Word format  or PDF Format

The ultimate goal of any organization should be to have as effective and efficient an operation as possible.

Click here for WV ARES Redistricting Plan

Click here for WV State Map of new ARES Districts

Click here for information about CATs-- Communications Assistance Teams


[email protected]

304-346-6006 Home

304-348-7980 Work

Additional ARES Links--


West Virginia ARES Organization - County by County

Counties that are highlighted in yellow maintain their own ARES websites. Click on highlighted county to access that county's ARES Website.
  Is your County ARES website on-line but not linked to this map?    Let the  webmaster know and he will provide the link and add you to the map below. 
Monroe CountySummers CountyWyoming CountyMingo CountyLogan CountyBoone CountyLincoln CountyWayne CountyMason County, Gail Hodges AB8S--EC, District 3, DEC--Kenneth Harris WA8LLMHancock CountyBrooke County   District 1Ohio CountyJackson CountyWirt CountyCalhoun CountyFayette County, Arnold Whitlow N8BJY-- EC, District 7, DEC--Juddie Burgess KC8CON Nicholas CountyWebster CountyPocahantas CountyPendleton CountyHardy CountyHampshire CountyBerkley CountyMorgan CountyMineral CountyGrant CountyTucker CountyWetzel CountyTyler CountyDoddridge CountyGilmer CountyBraxton CountyClay CountyUpshur CountyPleasants CountyRoane CountyPutnam CountyMcDowell CountyRaleigh County, Tim Zutaut KC8PMI--EC, District 7, DEC--Juddie Burgess KC8CONBarbour CountyLewis CountyRitchie CountyTaylor CountyMarion County, Dennis Bombardiere W8YS-- EC, District 2, DEC--Jerome 'Pepper' Broad KA8ZOOHarrison CountyGreenbrier CountyJefferson CountyWood County, Ken Riffle KB8QPW-- EC, District, DEC-- Ken Harris, WA8LLMMarshall CountyRandolph CountyMercer CountyCabell CountyKanawha CountyMonongalia CountyPreston County

[ARRL Home Page] [FCC Home Page] [Roanoke Divsion Home Page] [VE Exams] [Hamfests]

Site designed by Hal Turley, W8HC
Contact the