About YO8PS - Sorin Parlog

Some things and facts about me

This Is Me :

Sorin Parlog , YO8PS       Hand Held

A brief curriculum

I was born on October 9 , 1967 in a small city named Negresti in Vaslui County beeing the only child of my parents. In 1968 I moved to Vaslui city where I went to school for 12 years graduating in 1986 The "Mihail Kogalniceanu High" a math - physics oriented highschool . Then I served in the army till 1987 when I went to The Politechnical Institute "Gheorghe Asachi" of Iasi.

In 1992 I graduated the institute becoming a Diplomate Engineer in Machines Building Technology. After returning in Vaslui I've start working as Marketing Manager in an Import-Export Company. In the mean time I've studied International Trading Techniques in Athens (Greece) and took part in the Romanian - German Economic Comitee. In 1995 I've moved to Iasi where I started working as Sales Manager of a Shoes Factory. From November 2001 I've worked as Commodities Director for a sunflowerseed oil producer named "Unirea" within the Cereol and then "Bunge" Group. Then, for few years, I was a store manager for the german Cash & Carry chain "Selgros". From 2010 I was a Store Manager for "Elvila", a big romanian producer and importer of furniture.

Since May 2017 I am HR Specialist / Recruiter for "HBG Recruiting", a romanian company part of "Cervo Group" based in Netherlands.

In June 2001 I finished my studies at "Alexandru Ioan Cuza" University and became a Master of Business Administration.