Your browser is not Java capable or Java has been disabled.


Radio AH7E Hawaii celebrates its 8th year on the web! Officially launched on 3 January 2000, Radio AH7E Hawaii specializes in the monitoring of public safety radio communications and more. We are proud to serve the scanner and amateur radio community in the Aloha State!

Whats New or Upcoming:
Emergency preparedness: A personal responsibility
Visiting Hawaii? We'll put together some information just for our visitors
Site updates with new banners, pictures, and layout - so stay tuned!

Main Page
Amateur Radio
Emergency Preparedness
Visiting Hawaii
About Me
Subscribe to

Powered by

Hawaii County Ocean Safety
You are here: Scanning > Hawaii County Ocean Safety Home


The Hawaii County Aquatics Division is located at Richardson Ocean Park at 2349 Kalanianaole Street in Hilo. This division is responsible for ocean safety services at several guarded beaches across the island, as well as county swimming pools.

Department Structure

No information available regarding the department structure of the Ocean Safety division.

Radio Communications

Water safety officers communicate directly with the Hawaii Fire Department dispatchers on Channel 1 and 4.


Channel Output Input PL Description
Fire & EMS Dispatch
Tactical Simplex

Radio Call Signs and Lifeguard Tower Information

Callsign Location
Lifeguard 1
Lifeguard 2
Lifeguard 3
Lifeguard 4
Lifeguard 5
Lifeguard 21
Lifeguard 22
Lifeguard 29
Lifeguard 30
Onekahakaha Beach Park
Richardson Beach Park
Leleiwi Beach Park
Carl Smith?
Honoli'i Beach Park
Kahalu'u Beach Park
La'aloa Beach Park (Magic Sands)
Hapuna Beach Park
Spencer Beach Park

All Beaches

154.385 and 154.310

Additional lifeguard station at Ahalanui. Need to confirm callsign for Carl Smith.

Work Schedules

Water Safety Officers are on-duty 7 days a week, from 0930 until 1645 at the following beaches: Richardson Ocean Park, Honoli'i, Ahalanui, Kahalu'u, La'aloa, Hapuna

Water Safety Officers are on-duty weekends and holidays from 0930 until 1645 at: Onekahakaha, Carlsmith, Lele'iwi, and Spencer.

Copyright 2000-2009
Webguy: David J. Cabatu, AH7E
Updated: 11.23.2008 at 5:50 p.m.