Home >  Hawaii >  Hawaii Radio Nets
Getting on the air at Diamond Head Amateur Radio Nets in Hawai'i

Amateur radio operators throughout Hawaii congregate on the air via radio nets. These are prescheduled events, and usually daily, weekly or monthly. The nets are usually opened and called by an operator serving as net control at an amateur radio station.

Enjoy, and feel free to drop me an e-mail if you have any questions.


Amateur Radio Nets
    HF Nets
    Net
    Starting Time in UTC
    Starting Time in HST
    Frequency
    Aloha Net - Daily 1900Z 9:00 am HST 7188 kHz LSB, 7084 kHz LSB, 7092 kHz LSB, 3888 kHz LSB New
    Hawaii Afternoon Net - Daily 0200Z 4:00 pm HST 7188 kHz LSB, 3888 kHz LSB
    Pacific Interisland Net 0800Z 10:00 pm HST 14315 kHz
    Pacific Section ARES - Tuesdays 0500Z 7:00 pm HST 7080 kHz
    HI QCWA - 1st Mon 0100Z 3:00 pm HST 7088 kHz
    Hawaii ARES - 1st Thu 0500Z 7:00 pm HST 3905 kHz

      VHF Nets
    EARC Net: Meets nightly at 7:30 pm. It is held on the 146.88 MHz repeater. There is also a swap-and-shop net on Tuesdays. At 8:00 pm on 146.88. Maui Emergency Net:  Meets each Monday evening at 7:00 pm. on the Hawaii State CD VHF Repeater Network.  The Maui Emrgency Net features audio from "The Amateur Radio Newsline".

    The Swap and Shop Net: Meets each Tuesday afternoon at 4:00 pm on 7088 Khz. Tuesday evening at 8:00 pm. on the EARC 146.88 Mhz Diamond Head repeater Features listings of amateur radio equipment for sale or to buy.

    Hawaii VOAD Net: Meets each Tuesday noon on the Hawaii State RACES VHF Repeater system 147.02/147.04/147.06 Mhz. Features testing and check-ins for Volunteer Organizations Active in Disasters (VOAD).

    Find out more by contacting:  rhashiro(remove this part)@hawaiiantel.net
    Copyright © 1997-2012 Ron Hashiro
    Updated: April 23, 2011

    DISCLAIMER: Ron Hashiro Web Site is not responsible for the content at
    any of the external sites that we link to and therefore
    are not necessarily endorsed by us.