Minor Island Award

For contacts with minor island of the New Zealand coast - e.g Kapiti Island, Portland Island, Great Barrier Island, Little Barrier Island, Waiheke Island, D'Urville Island, Rangitoto Island, Kawau Island, Motutapu Island, etc., from which five contacts are required. Certified List with $3.00, overseas with US$5.00, to NZART Award Manager.

  1. So called "Islands" which are connected to the mainland area by a cause-way are not eligible.
  2. The station must be located on the island or within the waters up to one nautical mile offshore, unless prevented by hazardous conditions.
  3. Where public access is available, M/M stations must be on a mooring, ie, wharf, jetty, buoy, or anchor, or on arrival or departure from a moorning.

Back to Awards table