New Zealand National System Repeaters

Listed by Frequency.

Updated September 2001.

Frequency (MHz)   Service Area             Location                   Comments


433.975 Waikato Takaurunga. 433.975 Kaikoura Coast Blue Duck. 434.025 New Plymouth Mt Egmont. 434.025 South Canterbury Mt Studholme. 434.050 Doubtless Bay Whatuwhiwhi. 434.075 Brynderwyn Pilbrow Hill. 434.075 Wairarapa Pariwhariki. 434.175 Hawkes Bay Mt Erin. 438.925 Rotorua Whakapoungakau Trig. 438.950 Taupo Pihanga. 439.000 Auckland Klondyke. 439.000 Hawkes Bay Te Mata Peak. 439.000 Wellington Belmont. 439.000 Christchurch Marleys Hill. 439.050 Dunedin Mt Cargill. 439.100 Bay of Islands Manginangina. 439.100 Karapiro Pukekura. 439.100 Manawatu Wharite. 439.125 Waitomo Rangitoto Range. 439.150 Edgecumbe Mt Edgecumbe. 439.150 Nelson Fringed Hill. 439.475 Kapiti Pukehou. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Note: Repeaters with an output frequency of between 438.000 and 440.000 MHz use a minus (-) 5.000 MHz receive offset, while all repeaters with an output of between 433.000 and 435.000 MHz use a plus (+) 5.000 MHz receive offset.

Repeaters in the National System which are inverted (ie output between 433.000 and 435.000 MHz), are often link repeaters, which may have no tail.

This list is current as of September 2001
Information in this listing is courtesy of the 2001 NZART Callbook, plus
information updates from other Amateurs.

Email any updates to ZL3VTV.

Back to Directory.