Sun City Center Amateur Radio Club Board Meeting January 22, 2020

Board of Directors

President, Joel Bahl KQ0J Vice President, Rick Sochon N1OV Treasurer, Ed Blecher KD2LAU Secretary, Judy Wozniak K4WOZ Program Director, Jim Key KI4TMX Emergency Coordinator, Rick Sochon N1OV Station Trustee, Bob Goldberg WA4M

Joel Bahl, President, called the meeting to order at 11:00 AM. Joel announced that Mr. Bill Barron W1WAB is our new Webmaster/ website owner.

Treasurer Report: Ed reported that 45 members have paid their dues for 2020 and 33 members have not. Ed will send emails to the members who haven't paid. In 2019 we had a total of 78 members. One thousand dollars was added to the treasury through the sale of various equipment. Money spent by the club was \$205.65 for antenna parts, \$30.00 for memorial sign name plates and \$49.00 for ARRL membership. The Treasury Balance is \$5,898.95.

New Business: The Board discussed the proposed change in status of the club with the CA. Mr. Bob Sullivan, the CA club contact, answered questions from the Board members in regard to this possible transition. Mr. Larry Smith was also present at the meeting. After both gentlemen left and upon further discussion the Board unanimously agreed to go National.

The Board also agreed to rescind applying for a grant from the CA to purchase the HF amplifier and use the money in the treasury to purchase it out right. The club is waiting for a decision on the status of the club changing which will determine the possibility of a grant being available from the CF (Community Fund).

Vice President, Rick Sochon mentioned that Fun Fest is Saturday, March 21, 2020. Rick will be asking for volunteers as the date approaches.

Mr. Joel Bahl stated that testing, sorting of used and test equipment and inventory is ongoing. The NA QSO Party on January 19 had incorrect hours but some DX stations were worked. Mr. Bob Goldberg stated the wire antenna project is completed.

Program for the General Meeting: Mr. Doug Gatchell K4DGG will speak on DRATS

The following members were also in attendance: Mr. Doug Gatchell, Mr. Pat Masterson, Mr. Michael Friolet, and Mr. Dick Hillyer.

Meeting closed at 12:15 PM