CQWW VHF contest awards - December 2005 meeting

Champ, E21EIC, top left picture, displays the Hans Hollstein trophy, sponsored by the Golden Kilowatt Council, and awarded to the winner of the 2004 CQWW VHF contest for Asia, E21DKD, which he received on her behalf at the December RAST meeting at Sena Place Hotel. The other pictures show RAST President Mrs Mayuree Chotikul (HS1YL) and RAST advisor Fred Laun (K3ZO, HS0ZAR) presenting CQWW VHF award certificates for 2005 to some of the many Thai winners in different categories, including HS6MYW (top right), E21TOY (centre), and E20PFE (lower right). The proceedings took place after a buffet lunch, with around 50 members and guests attending the meeting (lower picture). Photos by Tony, HS0ZDX.