A charitable entity (No. 555) pursuant to a Ministry of Finance announcement

2010-2011 committee and contact information for the Radio Amateur Society of Thailand under the Royal Patronage of His Majesty the King

New RAST committee elected on March 4, 2012

A new committee has been elected during the RAST AGM meeting on Sunday, March 4, 2012 and the society is now in the process of registering the new President and committee members. In the meantime, Chaiyong Wongwuticomjon is interim acting president.
The newly-elected President and elected or appointed committee members are:


Pornchai (Joe) Semjang, HS2JFW, K2JFW


First Vice President: Kunchit Charmaraman, HS1JC (Academic affairs)
Second Vice President: Ukrit Nooma, HS1AXC
Third Vice President: Tony Waltham, HS0ZDX (International liaison)
Secretary: Dr. Jakkree Hantongkom, HS1FVL/KJ6TJO
Treasurer: Pornpimon Suksansomphop, HS0VDX
Registrar: Watcharapong (Tof) Chujinda, HS0NNU
QSL Manager, contests: Chalermpol (Champ) Muangamphun E21EIC/KY1A
Member relations: Pittaya Pinchutharat, HS1FRU,
Digital modes, echolink and Internet: Anan Phantongkam HS1GAB,
NBTC Liaison: Narissara (John) Showanasai,HS1CHB/N9WMS
Club station activities: Swen Roeder, HS0ZFZ
Committee: Isared (Yod) Chindanonda, HS0XNO

The Office of the President: 70/140 Petchakasem 42 Bangjak Pasrijaroen Bangkok 10160
(If calling from outside Thailand: +6681 4950781)
Email: [email protected]

The 2010-2011 outgoing committee of the Radio Amateur Society of Thailand and contact information for RAST

Radio Amateur Society of Thailand (RAST)
Address: G.P.O. Box 2008, Bangkok 10501, Thailand

President: Chaiyong Wongwuticomjon
Vice President: Kanchit Charmaraman
Secretary: Watcharapol Weingchai
Registrar: Chalermpol Muangamphun
International and IARU liaison: Tony Waltham

Web site: http://www.qsl.net/rast
RAST Forum: http://www.rastforum.com

President and committee members:
Chaiyong Wongwuticomjon, HS1QVD - President
Winit Kongprasert, HS1CKC - Vice president
Chalermpol Muangamphun, E21EIC - Registrar/QSL Manager
Miss Pornpimol Suksansomphop, HS0VDX - Treasurer
Watcharaphon Weingchai, HS4DDQ - Secretary
Tony Waltham, HS0ZDX - International Liaison Officer
Kunchit Charmaraman, HS1JC - Academic activities
Narissara Showanasai, HS1CHB - Special Activities
Tempark Phudtararutchapark, E20FWF - Web Site Manager
Phitthaya Pinchutharat, HS1FRU - committee
Ukrit Nooma, HS1AXC - committee
Kamol Nakchum, E20EHQ - committee
Finn Christian Olesen Jensen, OZ1HET - HS0AC Station Manager
Swen Roeder, HS0ZFZ - HS0AC Deputy Station Manager

Chairman of Advisors: Mrs Mayuree Chotikul, HS1YL
Thida Denpruektham, HS1ASC
Taveevit Sritriratanarak, HS1KBG
Pornchai Semjang, HS2JFW

Updated April 2, 2012