KD5BPR

Home Page of Henry

To contact me:


Welcome to my web page. I am Henry, I am 14 years old, and in the 8th grade. I live in Metairie, Louisiana which is the largest suburb of New Orleans. I have been an Amateur Radio Operator for over 2 and a half years and I am a Technician Plus. I am also a member of the Jefferson Amateur Radio Club (JARC) of which I am a board member. The JARC has a clubhouse located in Jefferson Parish. It is in the Metairie Playground. If you are ever in the city please stop by. We love to have visitors. We have a general membership meeting on the fourth Thursday of the month and open house on the first and third Thursday. You could visit on any of these days.


My family consists of 4 people. My father, Ira, is N5OGW, and is an Advanced and my mom, Debbie, is KD5BPS, and is a Technician. My twin brother David, who is also 14, is in Drama at school and we are both in the gifted program.


I am an A+ student and participate in many after school activities such as Academic Games, Quiz Bowl, and Chess Club. At home when I am not doing homework I play Starcraft, Sim City, Magic, and many other games. I like cities and skylines and have modeled many Sim City cities on real ones. You can play Starcraft with people all over the world on Battle.net, too. My favorite movie is The Matrix and I listen to Billy Joel and classical music. My favorite composers are Mozart, Beethoven, and Bach.


When I get older I want to be an attorney, though I am not sure what kind yet. The only thing I am sure of right now is I want to go to Harvard University.

JARC

N5OGW


ARRL

Other Hobbies

Radio Club