The “EUROPEAN RADAR AWARD” is issued by the “Air Traffic Controllers DX-Group”. All contacts valid from 01.01.1998.Every QSO has to be done from the same DXCC-country.

The award is issued for two way contacts in thefollowing classes :
CW, SSB, RTTY and FM ( no mixed class ).All amateur bands may be used.

Contacts have to be confirmed by QSL-cards The award manager
can request the original QSL.However a GCR-list is generally accepted. Decisions of the award manager are definitive.

You need confirmed contacts with each of the following 28 states

Germany, Austria,Belgium, Bulgary, Cyprus, Croatia, Denmark, Spain, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, The former yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Norway, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Romania, Great Britain ( UK) , Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

one QSO with each of the following 9 locations/cities ( as indicated on the QSL ):

Brussels/Belgium ( Headquarter of EUROCONTROL )
Maastricht/Netherlands ( Control Center of EUROCONTROL )
Offenbach/Main /Germany ( Headquarter of DFS , German Air Navigation Services)
Berlin, Bremen, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt/Main, Karlsruhe , München,    (Control Center of DFS in Germany )

You will need 37 confirmed contacts.

Every award costs EUR 5 / US $ 5,00 ( nor IRC ! )- to be paid when sending application to:

DL2VFR , E. Stumpf-Siering , Grüne Trift 19,  D-15754 Bindow