[SI-LIST] : IMAPS Presentation on Simulating Fibre Channel Loss

jaydiep@us.ibm.com
Fri, 23 Jul 1999 08:24:04 -0400

--0__=FG0IFZ8L3R22nc4CdW8UMTkOr1yx62maDK3NbVNe9xVNke4rnDorYPqD
Content-type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Disposition: inline

Jim and Scott,

Thanks for the ftp site name correction. Now I get "connection refused."

Jay Diepenbrock

Senior Engineer
Interconnect Technology & Qualification
IBM Global Procurement, B8UA/061, RTP, NC
Phone: 919-543-8804 Fax: 919-543-3642
Email: jaydiep@us.ibm.com

---------------------- Forwarded by Jay Diepenbrock/Raleigh/IBM on 07/23/99
08:23 AM ---------------------------

Jim Foppiano <jim-foppiano@raytheon.com> on 07/22/99 03:35:33 PM

To: David Haedge <d-haedge@raytheon.com>, dinstone <dinstone@uk.xyratex.com>,
"Chau, P Steve (AC&D)" <pschau@amp.com>, "Contreras, Steve"
<Steve.Contreras@compaq.com>, Marc Humphreys <mhumphreys@nexabit.com>,
Dave Lewis <Dave.Lewis@nsc.com>, "Krull, Nick J"
<KrullNJ@LOUISVILLE.STORTEK.COM>, Jake Salmi <salmi@minn.teradyne.com>,
"DAmbrosia, John F" <john.dambrosia@amp.com>, "Chan, Michael"
<Michael.Chan@compaq.com>, Christopher Albert
<Christopher_Albert@notes.teradyne.com>, "Chen, Qing-Lun"
<qing-lun.chen@intel.com>, "Paul K. U. Wang" <pkuwang@IX.NETCOM.COM>,
"Herrmann, Hank" <hank.herrmann@amp.com>, Irfan Elahi <ielahi@cisco.com>,
enguyenj <enguyenj@Brocade.COM>, Bidyut Sen <Bidyut.Sen@Eng.Sun.COM>, Syed
Huq <shuq@cisco.com>, Jim Freeman <freeman@mavericknetworks.com>, Jay
Diepenbrock/Raleigh/IBM@IBMUS, Dan Lake <daniel_lake@mentorg.com>, Scott
McMorrow <scott@vasthorizons.com>, "Nieznanski, John A"
<NieznansJA@corning.com>, Shimon Amir <samir@avici.com>, Tanmoy Roy
<troy@Eng.Sun.COM>, Richard Wheeler <richard@wheeler.com>, Mario Appiani
<mappiani@attotech.com>, Robert Badal <robert_badal@net.com>, Larry
McMillan <mcmillan@dt.wdc.com>, "Chris.H.Simon" <Chris.H.Simon@gd-is.com>,
Doug Yanagawa <doug@stratumone.com>, Zhen Mu <mu@cadence.com>, Istvan
NOVAK <istvan.novak@worldnet.att.net>, Weber Chuang
<WeberChuang@via.com.tw>, Aubrey Keith Sparkman
<asparky@SparkRight-Solutions.com>, Lynne Green <lgreen@hyperlynx.com>,
"Ramme, Martin" <Martin.Ramme@pdb.siemens.de>, Kevin Q Chung
<kevinqc@cadence.com>, Joe Cahill/Rochester/IBM@IBMUS, Dmitri Kuznetsov
<vdm@viewlogic.com>
cc:
Subject: IMAPS Presentation on Simulating Fibre Channel Loss

I apologize for the problem in access. The correct ftp site is

dfw-ftpext.raytheon.com

Everyone,

I had no idea that I would get such a strong response. Close to 40 of
you
(so far) have asked for a copy. Thank goodness for the net which will
make
this a lot easier. I have placed the files on Raytheon's anonymous ftp
server.
You will have to use a command line ftp in order to download because all

directories and filenames will be invisible to you. Here is the
procedure:

ftp to ftp.ext.raytheon.com
You will be prompted for a name, use:
anonymous@dfw-ftpext.raytheon.com
You will be prompted for a password, use your full email address as the
password.
cd to /outgoing/imaps
get imaps.ppt

or if you have trouble accepting large files (imaps.ppt is about 10MB)
get the
smaller files imaps1.ppt......imaps5.ppt

The files will be available only for the next 5 days.

I want to let everyone know that I am leaving Raytheon and joining
Dell Computer in Austin. My new email address (which, hopefully will
be set up sometime next week) is jim_foppiano@dell.com

If you have any questions I should be set up next week and would be
happy to reply.

Regards,

Jim

--0__=FG0IFZ8L3R22nc4CdW8UMTkOr1yx62maDK3NbVNe9xVNke4rnDorYPqD
Content-type: application/octet-stream;
name="jim-foppiano.vcf"
Content-Disposition: attachment; filename="jim-foppiano.vcf"
Content-transfer-encoding: base64

YmVnaW46dmNhcmQgDQpuOkZvcHBpYW5vO0ppbQ0KdGVsO3BhZ2VyOjk3Mi01OTctMjA1Mw0KdGVs
O2ZheDo5NzItMzQ0LTMyODcNCnRlbDt3b3JrOjk3Mi0zNDQtMjg4OQ0KeC1tb3ppbGxhLWh0bWw6
RkFMU0UNCm9yZzpNaWNyb2VsZWN0cm9uaWNzIFRlY2hub2xvZ3kgQ2VudGVyO0RpZ2l0YWwgU2ln
bmFsIFByb2Nlc3NpbmcgU3lzdGVtcw0KdmVyc2lvbjoyLjENCmVtYWlsO2ludGVybmV0OmppbS1m
b3BwaWFub0ByYXl0aGVvbi5jb20NCnRpdGxlOlNlbmlvciBFbGVjdHJpY2FsIEVuZ2luZWVyIElJ
DQphZHI7cXVvdGVkLXByaW50YWJsZTo7O1AuTy4gQm94IDY2MDI0Nj0wRD0wQU0vUyAyNjE7RGFs
bGFzO1RleGFzOzc1MjY2Ow0KZm46SmltIEZvcHBpYW5vDQplbmQ6dmNhcmQNCg0K

--0__=FG0IFZ8L3R22nc4CdW8UMTkOr1yx62maDK3NbVNe9xVNke4rnDorYPqD--

**** To unsubscribe from si-list: send e-mail to majordomo@silab.eng.sun.com. In the BODY of message put: UNSUBSCRIBE si-list, for more help, put HELP. si-list archives are accessible at http://www.qsl.net/wb6tpu/si-list ****