Homeland Security Alert

Meeting Info
General Info


The Homeland Security Advisory System is designed to guide our protective measures when specific information to a particular sector or geographic region is received. It combines threat information with vulnerability assessments and provides communications to public safety officials and the public. A color-coded threat level system is used to communicate with public safety officials and the public at large through a threat-based, color-coded system so that protective measures can be implemented to reduce the likelihood or impact of an attack.

GREEN - Low Risk
BLUE - Guarded Risk
YELLOW - Elevated Risk
ORANGE - High Risk

For additional information about preparedness, visit:    www.ready.gov