Scanner Frequencies for the Tennessee Highway Patrol
from N4YEK

THP District 1 - Knoxville
Counties: Anderson,Blount,Campbell,Knox,Loudon,Monroe,Morgan,Roane,Scott,Sevier,and Union.

THP District 2 - Chattanooga
Counties: Bradley, Coffee, Frankiln, Grundy, Hamilton, Marion, Meigs, Polk, Rhea, Sequatchie

THP District 3 - Nashville
Counties:Cheatham,Davidson,Houston,Humphreys,Montgomery,Robertson,Rutherford,Stewart, Sumner,Williamson,and Wilson

THP District 4 - Memphis
Counties:Crockett,Dyer,Fayette,Hardeman,Hatwood,Lake,Lauderdale,Obion,Shelby,and Tipton

THP District 5 - Fall Branch
Counties:Carter,Claiborne,Cocke,Grainger,Greene,Hamblen,Hancock,Hawkins,Jefferson,Johnson, Sullivan,Unicoi,and Washington

THP District 6 - Cookeville
Counties: Bledsoe, Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, Dekalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Trousdale, Van Buren, Warren

THP District 7 - Lawrenceburg
Counties:Bedford,Giles,Hickman,Lawrence,Lewis,Lincoln,Marshall,Maury,Moore,Perry,and Wayne

THP District 8 - Jackson
Counties:Benton,Carroll,Chester,Decatur,Hardin,Gibson,Hardin,Henderson,Henry,Madison, McNairy,and Weakley

(2/08) THP traffic on 42.420 and 42.260 MHz is being rebroadcast to 159.090 MHz according to reports.
(8/08) THP traffic on 42.420 is being simulcast on 155.430.

Highway Patrol
These VHF Frequencies are used State Wide

Highway Patrol Fixed Relays
The relay radios repeat the mobiles traffic back to the Post Communications Center from the towers,
and send the Dispatch Center radio traffic to the tower sites to be repeated to the mobiles via VHF Low Band.

THP 800 MHz Conventional
Statewide mobile data network

My HOME page.